AEM Blue


How to Prepare for and Pass the Red Hat EX200 Exam

As with any certification, preparation is key. Where does one even begin? The RHSCA 7 certification is an excellent choice for Linux professionals and a great launch pad to advanced certifications. The RHSCA 7 certification can be acquired by successfully passing the Red Hat EX200 exam. Read on for insights into techniques I used to prepare for and successfully pass the exam.

My 15 Takeaways from Oracle OpenWorld 2018

Let me start off by saying I’m somewhat of a grisly veteran when it comes to attending Oracle OpenWorld, having attended more than a handful of OpenWorld conferences over the years. 

Your Oracle Database Isn't FIPS 140-2 Compliant

The Federal Information Processing Standard (FIPS) is a government standard (140-2) for identifying cryptographic security requirements to protect data at rest and transit over the network. FIPS has multiple levels ranging from 1 (lowest) to 4 (highest). The 140-2 represents level 2: this applies to the operational environment for a software module which is the highest level for software. For those that wonder how to get to Level 4 on the database, it only applies to hardware components.

Tips on Patching Exadata: Trials and Tribulations

There are many aspects of the patching process which have been automated by Oracle to assist and reduce the complexity, but these engineered systems contain intricate components requiring system and database administrators to account for the local changes prior to beginning the patch cycle.

Here’s what you need to know to begin a patch on Oracle Exadata.